Griha Pravesh Puja

Puja for new house is also referred as the Griha Pravesh Puja. This puja is performed before entering into the new house for the first time. Once the house is constructed and ready to move in the family, take the help of a priest to determine the auspicious muhurat to move in the house. The priest determine the muhurat by the help of astrological charts and the panchangs. There are three types of Griha Pravesh mentioned in the ancient Vedic scriptures, which are Approva, Sapoorva, and the Dwandwah. The Aproova is performed during the first time entry in the newly constructed house. It is also termed as new griha pravesh. The Sapoorva is performed during the entry into an already constructed house. When the family migrates from one place to other or come back after travelling abroad this puja is performed. The last puja, dwandwah is performed after reconstruction of the house after damage from fire, earthquake, or flood.You can book panditji online for vastu shanti and griha pravesh with samagri

Griha Pravesh Puja(House Warming Ceremony) Includes
  1. Kalash Sthapana
  2. Ganpati & Gouri Puja
  3. Enter To New Home
  4. Navgrah Puja
  5. Vastu Shanti
  6. Havan

Griha Pravesh Puja

Puja items / Puja Samagri

  • Ghee
  • Safed kapda(White-cloth)
  • Lal-kapda(Red-cloth)
  • Supari(Betel Nut)
  • Abhir
  • Kumkum
  • Gulal
  • Sindoor
  • Moli
  • Haldi(Turmeric Powder)
  • Haldi Gath(Dry Turmeric)
  • Nariyal(Dry Coconut)
  • Nariyal wati(Coconut)
  • Batti (Cotton Wick)
  • Kapoor(Camphor)
  • Kapus Vastra
  • Itar(Perfume)
  • Ganga Jal(Holy Water)
  • Gaumutra(Cow Urine)
  • Gulab Jal(Rose Water)
  • Vastu Pratima
  • Khajur(Dry dates)
  • Rice
  • Honey
  • Janeu(Sacred Thread)
  • Mishri(Suger Candy)
  • Laung(Cloves)
  • Eliyachi(Cardamom)
  • Agarbati(Incense Stick)
  • Peeli Sarso(Yellow Mustard Seeds)
  • Hawan Samagri
  • Kala Til(Black sesame)
  • Jhao
  • Aam Ki Lakdi
  • Phool Mala
  • Flowers
  • Panpata
  • Durva
  • Belpata
  • Tulsi
  • Aam ka Patta
  • Match Stick/Machis
  • Sweets
  • 5 Fruits
  • 1 Bowl of Panchamrit(Milk,Curd,Honey,Ghee & sugar)
  • Chaurang/Chauki for Sthapana
  • 1 Kalash
  • 2 Thali
  • 1 Deepak
  • 3 Bowl
  • 2 Spoons
  • Aasan


Griha Pravesh Muhrat 2017-2018


    Griha Pravesh dates in January 2018, Magha

    As per Hindu Panchang, there are no auspicious days
    or Nakshatra in January for house warming ceremony.
    However, Vasant Panchami (14 january)is always
    considered as an auspicious date for Griha Pravesh.

    Griha Pravesh dates in February 2018, Faghun
  • 24 February (Saturday)
  • Griha Pravesh dates in March 2018, Chaitra

    One should avoid shifting to the new home during Holastak,
    which starts eight days before Holi.

  • 02nd March (Friday)
  • 03rd March (Saturday)
  • 07th March (Wednesday)
  • 08th March (Thursday)
  • 12th March (Monday)
  • Griha Pravesh dates in April 2018, Baisakha

    Gudi Padwa(18 Marh) marks the start of Hindu New Year,
    is considered to be the best time for griha pravesh.

  • 19th April (Thursday)
  • 20th April (Friday)
  • 27th April (Friday)
  • Griha Pravesh dates in May 2018, Jyestha

    May or the month of Baisak is considered auspicious
    month for house warming ceremony.

  • 02nd May (Wednesday)
  • 11th May (Friday)
  • Griha Pravesh dates in June 2018, Ashadh
  • 22nd June (Friday)
  • 25th June (Monday)
  • 29th June (Friday)
  • 30th June (Saturday)
  • Griha Pravesh dates in July 2018, Shravan
  • 05th July (Thursday)
  • Griha Pravesh dates in November 2018, Kartik
  • 08th November (Thursday)
  • 09th November (Friday)
  • Griha Pravesh dates in December 2018, Marghsheesh, Paush
  • 17th December (Monday)
  • 28th December (Friday)